Sewing!

I bought a sewing machine! I am very excited to be learning to sew. My first project is this skirt option C, using the materials and trim in the picture. I am very excited. Probably a little too excited.

On a side note, I would like to say that I am disgusted that my blog pictures never seem to be crisp. I can hold my camera out the car window on a vacation and end up with pristine landscape images (and I have), but I set up the lights, haul out the tripod, and plan for half an hour, and these blog pics are never clear. Grrrr. I know that’s a defensive and self conscious thing to say, but I’ve said it.

5 Comments »

  1. MandieBear Said:

    Ooooo…I may just have a project for you, if I can get a pattern & materials out to you! 🙂 The skirt looks like an interesting pattern! You must post pictures in progress & finished product! *hugs*

    • kirinjirafa Said:

      Hey there! send it, send it, if you can! I’m so excited by my new hobby… I would love that 😀

      I really should take some progress photos- it’s actually close to being done now.
      *hugs back*

  2. Christa Said:

    Oooh!! Cool! I just got a little sewing machine for Christmas, so I’ll be learning right along with you 🙂

  3. […] Saturday after a long week of (re)sewing my first skirt and not blogging very much. I have a baby shower to go to soon and couldn’t sleep last night […]

  4. […] am so happy. I’ve just finished constructing my first garment! It’s official- I’m quitting my job and going full time as a fashion designer! Okay, […]


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

