Chocolate Muffins. Sort of.

It’s been a frustrating couple days- my computer is very buggy, my husband is very sick, I’ve been trying hard to get sick too, but to no avail- just a little lingering sinus congestion and achiness, and I just turned in a research paper that is two pages too short. Hmph.

Today, in honor of licking my wounds and in the spirit of feeling sorry for myself, I made some chocolate muffins, and they were beautiful:

Recipe~
Preheat oven to 425
Lightly grease 6 muffin cups

Mix together the following:
2 C bisquick-baking-mix-type-thing
1/3 C sugar
2/3 C Milk
1/3 C vegetable oil
1 tsp vanilla
1 large egg
(I added about a third of a cup of cocoa powder and garnished with mini-chocolate chips to make them chocolate muffins)

mix together, bake for 22-25 minutes.

Presto.

I have altered this recipe many times with cinnamon, blueberries and apples, but this was the first time I tried chocolate. In other alterations, the recipe has been easy and delicious. The truth is, this time it didn’t work. They tasted bland and not at all chocolatey. That’s just the truth.

Nevertheless, I was so stunned by their beauty that I’ve decided to blog them and the parent recipe anyway. It’s worth trying with cinnamon instead of chocolate- now that one is great.

2 Comments »

  1. Jessica Said:

    That’s too bad…cause they LOOK really good. 🙂

    • kirinjirafa Said:

      Thanks 🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

