Pear Walnut Salad


I first came up with this a few months ago to go with lasagna and the combination was excellent. It has since become my favorite salad, and I thought I’d post it. It’s super easy to make:

1 small bunch spinach leaves
1 small bunch mixed lettuce (some kind of garden greens- I just use a fistful of whatever is in the fridge)
2 cups sugar snap peas
1 sliced cuke
1 1/2 cups chopped walnuts
1 can pear halves, strained and sliced
1 finely chopped green bellpepper
*I’ve also shredded carrot and/or chopped celery into this, both great, but these ingredients alone are my favorite way to go.

Just toss them all together.Yum, yum.
No salad dressing, btw.

2 Comments »

  1. kseverny Said:

    simple, classic and it looks wonderful

  2. kirinjirafa Said:

    Thanks so much- it certainly is 🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

