Adele


This song is from the debut album 19 by British newcomer Adele. Her voice is rich and complex, but very controlled, and her lyrics are well-worded (even when they’re sappy). I believe she wrote this herself; she writes a lot of her own stuff.

I kind of like the back-and-forth in this song. So indecisive, trying to sound in control of the situation, trying not to sound either too commital or disinterested… It’s teenager music, with a fair amount of soul and discipline to give it a grown-up feel.

1 Comment »

  1. Renee Said:

    Don’t know that I would buy her albums (primarily because I am cheap) but I did enjoy her voice. I appreciate a singer who enunciates so that I can enjoy the words with the music.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

