Freelance Whales


The Freelance Whales! These guys really seem to have the material to go far- I missed them when they came by Chicago, but if they ever pass through again I will not repeat that mistake. They released their first album “Weathervanes” in April of last year, and I haven’t seen anything yet about a follow-up to the debut album (but it just has to be coming. just has to.) This song is one of the more popular ones they’ve done, and you can download it for free on their website, although I would encourage the purchase of their cd to support the band.

Unrelated: I found this website through some other blog and am dying to try out a few of the recipes. In particular, I plan to try my hand at homemade marshmallows tonight after I get the chance to run to the store for some corn syrup. Oh, the anticipation!

Leave a Reply

