clothing and sketch

Sooo... I was trying to decide what to name this image, and then Riva walked into the room. Eureka!


Oh boy, oh boy, oh boy! I just discovered Shmotter and blew off about an hour putting together a super-cool outfit using a little drag and drop tool thing on their “outfit studio” module. Most items in this ensemble are so ridiculously priced that I don’t think I could afford a down payment on it even if I sold my house and car, but what the heck.

Maybe this is pathetic of me, but admittedly the outfit is a reaction to Stella McCartney. It appears as though this season she’s going for big, loopy ruffles with about two feet more fabric than each garment needs; it’s slightly hippie, slightly 80s, but fresh and classy. I like the look already- hence the little black skirt with the floppy extra folds around it and chunky, metallic jewelry with a cardigan. I will be interested in seeing how this ends up integrating into everyday wear for us all.

By the way, do you like the purse I chose? It’s a DKNY bag going for like $600 or something, and I am a little bit in love with it. So pop-art… I’m inspired. I’ve been working on a sketch here, and hopefully it will be a completed acryllic painting by tomorrow night. I think it will end up as a dish soap ad:

Leave a Reply

