Aviary and Cupcakes

Open source (and otherwise free-to-use software) is both a blessing and a curse. I have been gnashing my teeth, and simultaneously really enjoying learning Aviary, a web-based suite of free graphic design software. Specifically, I’m trying to use its vector editor, called Raven. This is my first project, and it was made to be a cupcake topper for a class party next week. Now I need to make a little pirate one- I’m so excited. I’ve completely finished this, and although the graphic still needs a little cleaning up, I am ready to bring it into the cupcake world. Here’s the pic:

2 Comments »

  1. Renee Said:

    Pretty but is that your drawing or something aviary puts together under your guidance? Don’t forget the eye patch, hook and parrot for your little pirate! Arrrrrrgh!

    • kirinjirafa Said:

      It’s completely my drawing- I didn’t use any source material. arrr, matey!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

