Trip to Kansas

Giuseppi got stuffed at the German buffet. He says it was totally worth it.

We’re now visiting family and it is lovely. I’m a little worn out, but very thankful for the opportunity to meet and be with all the relatives. We spent the morning meeting cousins and listening to a presentation of family history, and then this evening we went to local restaraunt for German food, and it was quite tasty, I can tell you. Giuseppi ate way too much. I’m so mad that I left my camera at home, but my parents-in-law have graciously been letting me borrow theirs, so I got this candid of Giuseppi before he realized I was taking a picture…

We scanned a stack of pictures and visited a tiny local museum. The two shots below are a car that belonged to one of my husband’s ancestors and a plow with a motor built onto it. (There are a lot of inventors in this family.)

Leave a Reply

