My Mom is here!


Dulce de Leche


My mother came to visit for her birthday! There has been some hearty partying around here, I can tell you! We indulged in Cheesecake Factory in lieu of the birthday cake I didn’t make (yes, she carried me for nine months, and I feel moderately guilty for not being on the ball about the cake). We went shopping, played Seinfeld Scene It, talked lawn and garden, and generally whiled away the time with much fun.

We found this pig out shopping together, and I couldn’t resist getting it. It is just so flippin’ cute.

Isn't it adorable?

She needed a new wallet, and my obliging husband handcrafted this masterpiece of engineering. It is duct-tape origami, which is almost as classy as a porcelain bowl shaped like a pig. Or a porcelain pig shaped like a bowl- however you wanna look at it.

You might be a redneck if...

Leave a Reply

