Supercute!

Okay, I’m really rooting for these girls- I hope they make it. I love their not-so-polished-and-proud-of-it sound. They are, I believe, 13, 13 and 15 years old and just got to tour opening for no less a personage than Kate Nash! My, oh my! This song is about a real-life fight two of the girls had about a boy. Tee-hee. “You shop at Old Navy!” “I go to a real school!” It’s well-proportioned, and a million miles away from the typical sound of the twelve-year-old music scene. You can listen to some more of their music on their MySpace page, and if you live in New York, you can hear them live. I don’t know if they’re planning on making their way out to Chicago, but I hope so.

Continuing on the theme of excessive cuteness, I hope it is not redundant of me to opine that Claire’s is a continuation of the theme. I cannot go into the store without purchasing some overpriced (and probably easily broken) accessory. But how can I? I offer the following articles of fine craftsmanship to argue my point on this.

Earrings shaped like sushi. Unbelievable! Every home needs a set of these.

My mom likes zebras and I like giraffes- these were just perfect... okay, so we both probably have actual best buddies who are more best-friendish than we are to each other, but I think we're close enough to carry around best friend keychains. I think our relationship is about at that level.

2 Comments »

  1. Renee Said:

    You THINK our relationship is at that level? Did I make you eat pumpkin pie when you were still at home? No. Did I allow you to cover every single area of open space on your bedroom walls and ceiling and furniture with “art”? Yes. Did I carry you for 9 months, give birth to you AND not name you Meredith? Yes! I should think we would be best friends indeed! P.S. Enjoyed the Supercutes.

    • kirinjirafa Said:

      LOL!
      Thank you for not naming me Meredith, by the way…


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

