A Pig Purse is in the works.

I’m working on this right now- hope to have a finished product tomorrow. A friend asked me for some ideas on a sewing project, and after a little back and forth emailing and brainstorming together, this coin purse shaped like a pig was born. As far as I can see, the process should work, but I’ll find out once I start sewing, I guess. I’m washing some fabric now. I plan on having four different colors on this.

The pig purse! I probably will forgo the zipper; I'm considering using magnets instead.

The preliminary pattern. I included eyes, but I might use buttons for them. Also, I left out the wrist strap. I should make a pattern for that before this is done.

Leave a Reply

