A Skirt has been brought into the world.

I am so happy. I’ve just finished constructing my first garment! It’s official- I’m quitting my job and going full time as a fashion designer! Okay, maybe not. This is a lot of work, and I had to take apart and redo portions of this thing repeatedly. Nevertheless, I am pleased by the final product, if I do say so myself. I was going for kind of a shabby chic look, and had initially planned to put a jellybean-shaped pocket on the front using the striped fabric that I used on the belt loops, but it was too much with the maroon sash/belt thing so I dropped the idea at the end of the project. I am so in love with the fabric- isn’t it adorable?

6 Comments »

  1. rebekkaseale Said:

    I can’t believe that’s your first project! It’s VERYgood!!!!

    • kirinjirafa Said:

      Thank you!

  2. Renee Said:

    I didn’t mean to “skirt” the issue of your successful sewing endeavor. I shall add”dress” it now. I think you didn a wonderful job dear, really and I love the colors! When are you making mine?

  3. Cris Said:

    you did a beautiful job!! i totally heart the fabric as well!!

    • kirinjirafa Said:

      Thanks Cris- I bought a ton of the stuff because it was on sale and now I really don’t know what I’m gonna do with the extra… it was just so cool tho…


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

