Reblogging: The Morning Benders

A song about love and growing old together. This is so beautiful.

I had a little trouble trying to pick a song to blog today, but landed on this one as it is mellow and makes me feel happy. Just for honorable mention, though, I thought about blogging Amelia Brightman (sister of Sarah) singing some new-agey techno stuff, Charlotte Church who is now set to release a new album on November 1 (and it’s lookin’ pretty good, there), and a few others.

post script: AAAARRRRGGGHH!!! I can’t seem to embed youtube clips these days! Man, I was hoping it was just some glitchy problem that would go away, but it’s not, and now I will have to put forth actual effort to rectify the issue. grrr. In the meantime, if you want to hear some beautiful music by the morning benders that should be embedded and visible above, click here.

PHEW! I think I got it figured out now.

3 Comments »

  1. Rachel Said:

    Love your sewing urges 🙂 and your fabric…

    Here is my favorite link for making detergent… I use a bar of fels naptha and 1 cup of borax and 1 cup of the washing soda… if my laundry is super dirty (often is) I add a couple drops of tea tree oil (the smell does not last through drying) and/or white vinegar a splash… Love it! I know this has nothing to do with your blog… but I am crazy right now and it just made sense to post it here 🙂

    Love you! Off to listen to your song for the third time 🙂
    ~Rachel

    • Rachel Said:

      HahahaHa ha ha… still laughing because I am so tired I can’t stop

      ok… here is the link this time 🙂

      ~Rachel

      • kirinjirafa Said:

        Awesome! Thanks so much! (Don’t you love this song?)


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

