An Unfinished Project from a Few Years Back

A little barefaced, shameless showing off today of something that isn’t quite show-off-able yet, but I still like it. I started this paper doll in 2006 and set it aside for a while after making a mistake. At the time, I was frustrated and sick of looking at it, but didn’t want to throw it out.

She emerged during an office cleaning yesterday and I decided to do a little more work on her. I’m pretty pleased- I readjusted her face and hair and am kinda happy with it- I could almost call her finished, but I think I won’t. She was made out of construction paper, a few sheets of cardstock and some colored ink jet paper that I think I swiped from my workplace (although I’m not 100% sure), and also scissors and glue stick. I didn’t draw any of the lines before I cut them, so they tend to come out a little bit blind.

Leave a Reply

