Oh, for the love of shoes!

With a big meeting coming up, I decided I needed a good statement shoe. Yes, needed. The yellow pump is by Poetic License (who, BTW, have a really cool website) and will be my shoe of statement. I’m going to pair it with either a navy blue pencil skirt and yellow or white top, or this amazing dress which I purchased today for an also amazing $34.


As for the pink shoe, well, I was at a resale shop and saw them on a shelf, and-although I normally consider the purchase of someone else’s shoes anathema- they were only asking for ten bucks. I mean, come on! Ten dollars! I had to buy them. Just like I had to get the yellow shoes- it couldn’t be avoided.


What I don’t have to get is this Pierre Hardy platform, but I wish I had to get it… I just spotted them on this cool shoe blog and aren’t they cute?

1 Comment »

  1. Cris Said:

    gorgeous, darling! i have a NEED for shoes too… and shoes like that, well, you couldn’t help yourself at all. and you shouldn’t feel a bit bad about it! 😉


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

