The Emmys!

Nina Dobrev really rocked this look, although I like the runway version too.

The Emmys have occurred, and although I don’t have a tv (or care who won what) I like seeing what everybody wore. The entertainment industry holds awards ceremonies for itself all over the place- seems like each year there’s a new one being hosted by someone, and half the appeal is just seeing the expensive clothes, but what the heck. Let’s just say it’s a show and it’s fun.

I am becoming a fan of Alberta Ferretti and Zuhair Murad– probably a little holdover from my quasi-victorian phase as a teen. I didn’t see any Ferretti, but Red Carpet Fashion Awards picked the above dress out and I think it’s great. I’m not sure if I like it better with or without the overblown flower detail at the hip, but probably with.

Two others from Red Carpet are this Zac Posen and Tadashi Shoji. Both fresh and lovely.


I won’t say how much time I spent trying to ID this dress worn by this person, but it’s a Carmen Marc Valvo satin gown and you can get it at Nordstrom for like $1,000. I don’t know why I find her so embarassing here, but I do. (Not trying to be catty or anything, but blowing a kiss at the camera?)

Unrelated bit of reblogging: I love discovering new cool blogs. Here’s a list someone compiled- I haven’t checked them all out yet, but I liked it.

Leave a Reply

