Sad things are afoot.

This is porch girl. Rest in Peace, Porch Girl.

I’m quite bummed at the moment. Paste has officially made the announcement: print copies are going to be suspended.

Creativity in art is kind of like housework. When it is done badly or left out, the lack is noticeable, but often when it’s done correctly it’s easily underrated.

The spider pictured is Porch Girl. She lived on our front porch before perishing in a storm last night. She was such a beautiful spider that I tried to photograph her, but couldn’t get a good shot. In case you don’t feel like I’m being ridiculous enough, I’ve included a picture of a spider who just died.

Disclaimer: About the little dig associated with that link, BTW- I’m not trying to be mean, but I consider that a fine example of the point. I don’t wish to be slanderous or unkind, so please excuse my bluntness in stating this opinion.

Leave a Reply

