Houndstooth

Houndstooth is growing on me at this time. I got this purse at the Sanrio store a year ago only because it had Chococat on it, but then after seeing this Alexander McQueen collection the black and white weave has really gotten my attention. (I posted about it here.)

I love the outlandish layout to this show, what with the recycled-pop can hats and pile of garbage in the center of the catwalk… and somehow it’s all classy. I love these clothes. Every piece in this collection could be brought down to real-world everyday wear. Love it, love it. I picked up a houndstooth dress after this and keep thinking up projects for myself… I’ve always liked fabrics with a good, heavy texture to them like corduroy and tweed, and now this- it’s some pretty cool stuff.

Leave a Reply

