Fiona Apple

She’s got such a funky, unique sound. I’m a fan, although not one of her out-of-control-life-revolves-around-her fans. I like this song because it is very me- being the baby of the family and a bit reckless in some ways but overly self-protective both at the same time. This is “Extraordinary Machine,” which is not as arrogant a self-title as it may at first appear. Extraordinary can have many different meanings… Sometimes I really surprise myself with the stuff I look back at having done.

Be kind to me, or treat me mean. I’ll make the most of it.

Leave a Reply

