Judy Kuhn

This woman is my favorite singer, all time. She has what I consider to be the perfect voice. I first discovered her as Cosette in the original Broadway cast of Les Miserables and have been a huge fan ever since. I am trying to collect all her recordings, and intend to see her perform in person someday before I die. That’s my bucket list. She doesn’t do pop music- mostly jazz type stuff, and for that reason you never hear about her, but that is a travesty. Judy Kuhn is a very underrated talent.

5 Comments »

  1. Renee Said:

    Very nice, she does indeed have a lovely voice. But then I always thought so. This was a little trip to nostalgiaville. Wish I had a working copy of Chess, I would listen to it tonight!

    • kirinjirafa Said:

      This was from a performance at the kennedy center a few years back. Now (to my knowledge) she just does a routine at Joe’s Pub in NYC. I can totally understand her wanting to spend her time caring for her family, but I wish people like her did tours. I wanna see her! Some day we’re going to New York for this.

  2. Renee Said:

    My dear I am so sorry I have been negligent in reading your blog (or just about anything else lately). Now that I quit my second job and no longer work 7 days a week I will be more awake to check out your blogs. I thought the shoe one from awhile back was bizarre. The picture with the woman (whom I saw immediately) was neat with the snakes but the shoe reminded me of green olives squished in a salad. My tootsies shall never be put in those mini-torture chambers!!

    • kirinjirafa Said:

      At like $20,000 a pair, I guess they won’t… can you imagine spending that much money on something that painful?

    • kirinjirafa Said:

      Oh, and no need to apologize 🙂 It’s not like blogging is a huge priority in life…


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

