A little levity to compensate for my stupidity.

An appropriate use of vandalism.

Sooo. Today. I came in late to work, and learned that the staff meeting that I thought was cancelled was actually still on and that I was supposed to be speaking. Also, I had a coworker come up to me and tell me that I turned on a piece of expensive and dangerous equipment and forgot about it for three hours.

That’s just the beginning- this has been a seriously, disasterously bad day. I don’t wanna think, I just want to eat and shop, and instead I am blogging some brainless humor. I think I’ve been doing a lot of that lately. Maybe I will make something a little later and blog it as well. Then I’ll feel productive. I got these road signs here, which is a site I thought I’d flip through when something bad happened. It seemed like it wouldn’t involve thinking.

Yeah, it's no big deal. Our real problem is those pesky guys with permits! They won't leave!

If I were running a hotel, and I thought MY guests wanted a hand grenade for something, I can assure you that the last thing I would do is supply them with one.

For the vivacious dead, there is now an alternative to the standard coffin.

Monkeys! Hee hee. The mental image this produces for me was enough to get it included.

Obviously taken out of context, but still funny.

See, it’s mermaid fishing- they put a hunky male swimmer on the line and toss him in the water as bait…

The caption on this where I saw it was “waste not, want not.” Quite applicable.

I totally don’t understand this one- maybe it was supposed to say “pop?”

I am guessing this is a computer-translated reference to some special preparation of tripe, but even with that assumption, I don’t want any…

1 Comment »

  1. Renee Said:

    So sorry you had such a nasty day. They happen though and they pass, thankfully. I look at your blog when I need a chuckle and I did indeed get one with the signs. As to the previous blog, I think that Celine has a beautiful voice. I am probably one of the few people that is not sick of “The Heart Will Go On” song!!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

