Knit Viking Girl Hat

I have added this item to my Christmas wishlist for sure!

I found it in the December issue of Real Simple magazine. It used to be available at Sundance Almanac, but I can’t find a current link. I think it would be cool to make one of my own… or better still, have my husband who knows how to knit make one for me! Yeeeaaah… I think this looks like a good pattern, although the earflaps would have to be adjusted, and of course, the horns would have to be added on. I have faith in my husband. I’m sure he could figure it out.

3 Comments »

  1. […] mentioned a couple times a certain knit viking girl hat that I want, and since I feel like I should be able to make one instead of paying for it, I am thus far a […]

    • jamie regan Said:

      Hello! If you go to http://www.cabelas.com and search for women’s viking hat, the brand is Pichey, they have them! This is the same one as in the sundance catalog!! Happy shopping!

      • kirinjirafa Said:

        Thanks!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

