George Lucas Should Stick to Building Models and STOP Trying to Write Dialogue.

Hubby and I just got the first three episodes of Star Wars, for the main reason that we have not yet watched them and felt like we were remiss in some kind of patriotic duty. We just finished the second one, and words simply cannot describe.

Ugh.

There’s a word that describes it.

When Episode II ended and the credits started to roll, the force came over my husband and he uttered the words of wisdom that are now the title of this post. Oh, George Lucas, how on EARTH did this happen?

I’m breaking my no-blogging-mean-things rule again, here, but really, Mr. Lucas, did you write these lines yourself? There are plenty of talented screenwriters out there. Please consider this when Episodes VII-IX get going. I just heard that Lucas doesn’t wanna make anymore of these movies. Just as well, really.

4 Comments »

  1. Renee Said:

    Sounds like Geo Lucas has gone from SyFy to Sensitive. I agree with your statement. HOWEVER I can’t agree with the snow commentary. When I am getting up at 3:30 in the morn to go to work, nothing about snow looks beautiful to me. If I were rich and stayed at home and could just look out the window I probably wouldn’t mind it as much though.

    • kirinjirafa Said:

      I am a BUNDLE of controversy with these posts! šŸ˜€
      Gotta be edgy! lol

  2. Yes, Friend. The Force is not strong with the old Master. Jar Jar Binks is proof of this.

    • kirinjirafa Said:

      Oh, GEEZE LOUISE! Jar Jar… how irritating. Comic relief needs to actually be funny in order to be a relief to the audience.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

