Christmas Wish List!

Christmas is coming… the geese are getting fat;
Please put a penny in the old man’s hat.
If you haven’t got a penny, a half-penny will do.
If you haven’t got a half-penny, God bless you!

My mom used to sing that to us around Christmastime when we were kids, and I find myself singing it off and on all through the month of December. It’s almost here! Yay! My husband and I are exchanging wish lists, and this is a slightly edited version of mine. Edited in that some of these are things I don’t think really merit the cost- it isn’t a very realistic list- it’s more like a collection of things I think are cool/wouldn’t mind owning. But people can buy me this stuff if they want to.

This is not the image from the cover of their cd, but I can't find the real thing. Giraffe Attack is this amazing band in Maine with BNL kinda material with a Raconteurs kinda sound and... um... well they call themselves Giraffe Attack. I like all the stuff they've uploaded thus far and have every intention of aqcuiring this album one day. Hopefully for Christmas.

The Babylock Imagine! My sewing skills have not yet reached the point where I feel like I can justify purchasing a serger, but I waaaant one...

The Dansko Marcelle. I own a pair of these already and have been so happy with them that I want to get some new ones to replace them when they go. They're like a hundred and fifty dollars for a pair, but believe me- they're worth it.

Subtle enough that I could avoid the embarassment of blurting out that I'm a Harry Potter fan. I don't know why I should feel embarassed. There are plenty of respectable adults who like this. This tripe. Okay, it's official. I'm coming out of the closet and saying- I like Harry Potter. And I'd probably have ended up in Slytherin. The arm warmers were sold on EBay a while back. I think I would have to make my own to get another pair just like them, and I'm considering doing just that. They're sooo rad.

Footie pajamas! These have SOCK MONKEY FEET! Available in Target- I ask you, who wouldn't want them? Okay, it's probably a pain to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night, but still. Pajamas with sock monkey feet!

Some magazines I like. I've never been sure if I liked them enough to subscribe, though (especially when twelve issues runs $75...)

Reblogging- I still really want this. I am trying not to mention it too much to my husband, but this hat is making me drool on myself.

This little cutie has started showing up on Red Carpets everywhere; I kind of hope someone starts making a knock-off for non-rich people, and I also kind of want to make my own out of a beat up old book.

Somehow I now feel like this is a selfish post. Oh well… the stuff was cool… Hey, if Oprah can do her favorite things, why can’t I?

4 Comments »

  1. Renee Said:

    How can you expect the common people to buy you footie jammies with sock monkey feet if you don’t give a size? Also it is time you left the giraffe craze and converted to Celestial Zebraness!

    • kirinjirafa Said:

      LOL
      Ya know, I don’t actually know which size I’d need- I think maybe the medium. Just attach a gift receipt. šŸ˜‰

      • kirinjirafa Said:

        I’m kidding…

  2. […] finding this set on etsy or ebay or wherever it was, I made these. I have no idea where I will ever be able to wear […]


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

