Mulling Over Giraffe Print Dress Ideas

I saw a good giraffe print polyester at Hancock Fabrics a few days ago and believe it would make a great dress. I kind of like this dress idea, what with the vintagey look it has.

Some other ideas I had though like a fold-over collar type thing with a placket front with big buttons. Maybe a belted waist. Sort of Safari Girl.

I'm kind of leaning toward this one.

Also I am maybe a sort of cross between safari girl and retro with a hint of neither and use a squared neckline with a little tiny collar and an uneven hem and some black trim here and there. Maybe some buttons. There are tons of downloadable patterns on Burdastyle I could maybe mush up together to try to pull this off…

2 Comments »

  1. dresshire Said:

    Animal prints became popular for women worldwide. The dress designs you have suggested are awesome. Thanks for sharing wonderful post.

    • kirinjirafa Said:

      Thanks! I’m glad you like my drawings.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

