The Spring Standards


The video above is great, but the studio recording is below, and is a little more crisp.

A piano, a trumpet, and a snare drum, and aren’t they groovy? (Speaking of the studio recording, am I hearing a tuba in there too? I’m not normally a fan of the tuba, but if this is a tuba, then I approve.) I love the very last note she sings best of all (crooooooown!); that’s my favorite part of the song, but I love the overall flavor of this number. It reminds of the soundtrack to Amelie. These guys were yet another band I heard about because they were featured in a Paste magazine sampler.

Leave a Reply

