Google is Freaking Me Out.

I just saw a picture of my house on Google maps. I already knew they did that, I’ve already freaked out about it a little, and I’ve already decided to concentrate my worry energy on other things (which is really what is probably keeping these guys afloat), but this is the first time I’ve seen my own house on there. I confess I can’t really say why this should be a freak-out thing, since people have no more access to my home or life or whatever than they had before. But it’s my house. MY house. Not part of their digital empire, it’s mine. Boundaries, people!

“Google policy is to get right up to the creepy line and not cross it” ~Eric Schmidt
Um, you crossed it, my friend. And PS, I’m not sorry you got canned, nyah!

Leave a Reply

