Stuff Fundies Like

So, the other day my hubby and I wandered into this website, Stuff Fundies Like, and it was really, really funny. (I’ve talked about this issue before– these are my people, but really… my people can be such fruit loops, and if you’ve ever been deep in the IFB movement, this is hilarious.) So I’m reading and it’s really funny, and then I see the video on this post, and I realize- this is a buddy of mine from back when ! I was quite stoked, I can tell you. I’m proud of you, Darrell.

I don’t want to be disloyal to my own, but some times Indy Fundy types can be really draining. The nonsense… oh the nonsense. This Sunday at my church, a guest speaker announced to the congregation that “Technology is killing our faith.” That is a quote. He explained to us all that things like print preview and iPods were a sign of moral degradation, and I’m not exaggerating. To this, I could answer that such faith is not worth keeping alive, but what do I know?

I need to adjust the size of the text on some of these, maybe tomorrow. I’m tired now though.

2 Comments »

  1. Darrell Said:

    Thanks for the shout-out. 🙂

    • kirinjirafa Said:

      my pleasure
      looove your site, darrell


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

