An Historic, Royal Tipple

I don’t know what the word “tipple” means, but I like it too much to ruin the fun of using it by looking it up. If it’s something naughty, I apologize a little.
*Update: I have since read that “tipple” refers to something alcoholic. If that’s correct, I should say that it’s just tea, but the side of the box calls it this. And I still like saying tipple. Tipple, tipple, tipple!

I read it on the back of a tin of tea that I got today. White tea has always appealed to me, and occasionally some kind of flavoring is good. This particular one is an excellent combination of very mild peach taste and white tea leaves. I had a cup at the bookstore and immediately decided to bring a container home.

Leave a Reply

