Random Celebrity Schlop.

Two things:

First, I just read the reports of how Amy Winehouse is going through yet another rough patch.

I want to say: Good luck, Amy. I love her music, but I worry a little bit for this woman. After having to be pushed onto the stage to perform at Belgrade, she cancelled her European tour indefinitely and will be laying low to recover.

Ack.

The other piece of pop culture I have to post is this list of actors who tried unsuccessfully for “iconic” roles. The list is a slideshow of 101 pictures, and is really pretty cool- did you know Will Smith tried for the role of Neo in the Matrix? I can’t imagine that as anyone other than Keanu, but Will would have been pretty good, too. Hmm.

1 Comment »

  1. Okay, I love, love, love Keanu Reeves. However ~ Will Smith would have really given him a run for his money. I wonder why they didn’t use BOTH?


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

