Mae West Paper Doll


I cut out an ad for Tiffany’s Jewelers from a magazine and put the doll on top of the text for the picture 😀

The Mae West paper doll is complete! You can download it by clicking here. I considered making a color version along with the B&W, but it was taking too long and I thought this would be sufficient. After all- I mostly remember her in black and white, so that kind of justifies my leaving it like this. You’ll have to color them yourself if you want them otherwise.

I haven’t constructed one yet, so I’m not sure how well the doll works, but at least I made one and it’s just fine and there’s an awesome pdf to download if it doesn’t, and that really is the key to happinness in life anyway.

I think if she were alive today, she would wear Alexander McQueen. And it would be a fabulous combination.

2 Comments »

  1. zebranay Said:

    Very nice,I think you flatter her though. As I recall she was a bit heftier.

    • kirinjirafa Said:

      Yeah, she wasn’t exactly skinny, but it wasn’t intentional that I skinnied her. I just realized after I had finished and didn’t feel putting forth effort of changing her and all those dresses…


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

