Emailing the Wise Men

Cute kid story- I was going over the Christmas story with my preschoolers and we were at the part where the wise men have visited Mary and Joseph and they were going to go back to the nutty king. If you’re not familiar with this part of the story, God warned them in a dream to sneak out of the country another way, and then Jesus’ family fled to Egypt. Well, I was reviewing this part of the story and I asked the kids if they could remember how God told the wise men to stay away from Herod, and one of them said “He sent them an email!” Hee hee hee…

Uh, guys? I just got a text- I think we'd better get out of here...

Leave a Reply

