How the Ladybug Got Her Spots

It’s been busy around here, what with Christmas and all the running around that normally involves, but lately I’ve had a few extra irons in the fire. One of them has just been completed, and I am delighted to share it with you here:

This morning I woke to a phone call from my friend in Virginia with the exciting message that our book has now gone live and is available for purchase. Right now, you can download it as an ebook through Amazon Kindle (although you don’t have to have a Kindle to be able to read it), but we will soon have paper copies of it available too.

How the Ladybug Got Her Spots is a story of a little red beetle who wanted to be special like the other bugs. It was illustrated by yours truly and written by my friend Caren when she was a kid in a set of stories for her younger brother. Some months back, she told me she thought they would make nice children’s books, and with some sketching and emailing back forth, and a lot of elbow grease, we finally completed it late last night.

Click here to get a copy for a buck, and please enjoy my first published children’s book!

4 Comments »

  1. zebranay Said:

    I really enjoyed it. I downloaded it this morning. Congratulations!

    • kirinjirafa Said:

      Thank you!

  2. Rachel Said:

    Congrats…Let me know when its available in paperback…

    • kirinjirafa Said:

      Thanks! I will do that 🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

