White Chocolate Marshmallows

Made some marshmallows for my husband. I had found some at a shop somewhere that had been dipped in white chocolate and I thought they’d make a good idea for Valentine’s Day or something. They’re super addictive- they took a remarkably short amount of time to make and now I can’t stop eating them.

I used this recipe again and about 12 ounces of Nestles white chocolate baking chips. I also tried a few other types of chocolate, but the Nestles was the best. When the marshmallows were all done and cool, I melted the chocolate in a bowl in the microwave for about a minute and dunked the marshmallows in the chocolate. I scooped them out of the bowl with a spoon and scraped the excess off with a knife, placed them on wax paper and put sprinkles on top.

4 Comments »

  1. Rachel Said:

    Mmmmmm….yummmm

    • kirinjirafa Said:

      yeah… yummmmmm suddenly I’m wanting to make these now

  2. Zan Turner Said:

    I may just have to try this recipe. My daughter really likes marshmallows and I love white chocolate. What a great easy combo!

    • kirinjirafa Said:

      it is great, although it’s also super fattening… I just can’t stop eating them when I make these things


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

