So I think I’ll make a dress maybe.

As a minor update, last night I added a new feature to my blog. On the sidebar, there will be a featured cool artist. I’ve thought about doing that- keeping a however infrequently rotating link/info/maybe a picture/whatever to some brilliant artist who has caught my eye, and now I’ve finally started doing it. I haven’t worked out the bugs, but whatever. I added a new category for “Cool Artists,” to go with it. While posting about Vhils two days ago, I decided I just needed to start doing that- there are so many of them, it seemed appropriate to have their own category. Now they’re organized into a category and will get rotated on the sidebar. Currently it’s Giuseppi.

Another thing that probably should have it’s own category is “Projects I pick up and will most likely never finish in this lifetime or at least not without a few months of being picked up and put back down for weeks at a time.” There would be a lot LOT LOT of entries. A depressing lot. Never mind.

I’m mentioning it though because I’m getting the sewing bug again, and I believe I will make the dress pictured above. I got it in a sale bin at JoAnne Fabrics for three bucks. It was one of the more pricey ones- they were all in the price range of $1.99-$2.99. Yaaaay. I got four of them! And then I took them home and put them in a pile and there they remain to this day, but I believe I’m gonna give that dress a shot.

5 Comments »

  1. I really like this pattern!

    • kirinjirafa Said:

      me too! and for the price πŸ˜€ i’m doing the red pattern in green wool for next autumn πŸ™‚

      • Oh, that’ll be so nice. I hope you post the finished dress!
        Beth

      • kirinjirafa Said:

        Hey my name is Beth (Bethany) too! And yes, I definitely will post it πŸ™‚

      • Oh good, I’d love to see it!
        Elizabeth πŸ™‚


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

