Something I will never want, and also something I want

There is a trend right now in frou-frou food service places, and it is this:

and I don’t understand it. I mean, when I hear the term “handcrafted,” the image that conjures up for me is this.

This image is from Make and Takes


I got this card a couple years ago, and thought it summed up my point nicely. No one needs to be reminded of how much their food has been handled before they eat it. Seriously, folks. “Handcrafted oatmeal” is one item I will never want to order. Eeeeww.

And then on a totally unrelated note, I just saw these online, and now I need them desperately and cannot live without them.

Where can I get one?! Seriously! I can’t find a place to buy one of my own, and I don’t know that I can carry on much longer if I don’t get a Minnie Mouse ears ring. Or the Alice wig one- drool.

1 Comment »

  1. Rachel Said:

    That hotdog plate looks gross…what are they sticking in?


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

