I’m wrapped up in a family visit and thus not taking time to post, but when I saw this I just had to reblog it. Love, love love! I need to blogroll chic envelopments. She comes up with such cool, easy project ideas!

The Renegade Seamstress

Ah, the maxi dress.

So comfy!

So cute!

Here’s a maxi dress you can make in less than fifteen minutes.

I had previously used the bottom of this thrift store shirt for some ruffles.

Now I can use the top.

The fabric was a lightweight knit from Joann Fabrics.

After refitting the bodice and the sleeves, sew sleeves back in sleeve casing, being sure to sew right sides together.

I measured from under my bust to the floor and added an inch to get the length I wanted for the skirt.

I’m 5’4″ and I measured 44 inches. This is a perfect length if I’m wearing flats.

My fabric was a lightweight knit and 60 inches wide so I just used it all and sewed the seam down the selvage edge.

Since this fabric had a pattern, I was also careful to match the pattern.

I put the seam down the…

View original post 78 more words

Leave a Reply

