Shoe-i-gami

Look what I got! It’s a boxed set of paper shoes for me to fold and put together and adore. That’s what the box says- make and adore. I just got this thing and I’ve made a reproduction of the Armadillo shoe by Alexander McQueen. I think once they’re all put together I will get a little tiny Christmas tree for my desk and have a shoe tree.


It took me less than a half hour of actual construction time, although I picked it up and put it down so many times that start to finish I don’t really know how long it was. These are super simple. Instant gratification. I think next I’m going to the Christian Louboutin Daffodil.

2 Comments »

  1. johngoossen Said:

    cute shoes.

    • kirinjirafa Said:

      Thanks honey. And happy 400th comment!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

