How I’m Spending the Day

I am working on a batch of cupcakes and a series of books (Stieg Larsson’s Girl with the Dragon Tattoo books) and I just looked at the table and thought This is what Saturdays are for.

I make my own cake frosting using a block of cream cheese, an 8-oz jar of marshmallow fluff, about a quarter cup of heavy whipping cream and powdered sugar to taste (usually about a half cup). Yum. Red sugar, strawberry, and yum. With coffee. And a good book. It’s a little rainy outside, but I think I will try to talk my husband into going to the lake to watch the swans again today.

I made this.

6 Comments »

  1. Rachel Fabian Said:

    that cupcake looks/sounds good enough to make me want to take a bite out of my computer screen! YUM! I’m going to have to try this icing…sounds like something I’d just want to eat by the spoonful!

    • kirinjirafa Said:

      Yes! You have to try it- it’s so easy and addictive and scrumptious. 😀

  2. Rachel Said:

    That really looks yummo, oh and how good that would be with some coffee, Can I come over, friend?…

    • kirinjirafa Said:

      please do 🙂 I made half the batch to practice decorating with fondant, so maybe you can try one of them if you want- the strawberries are about gone…

  3. Tesa Said:

    Sounds like perfection. That cupcake looks bakery perfect…mmmm.

    • kirinjirafa Said:

      Thanks Tesa!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

