Paper Turtle!

This started as an attempt at simplifying a craft project for my preschoolers, but morphed into me making a paper turtle to share. He can be friends with the giraffe and the moose. Hooray! I will have to go back to the drawing board for the preschoolers.

Click here to download your very own PDF. Basically, all you have to do is cut and fold, but if you use regular printer paper it has trouble staying together so a little tape will help. If you use cardstock, it will stay together on its own better. As far as construction is concerned, the toughest part is folding the shell. I put the pictures below to clarify.


Ta-DA! You have a new paper turtle! The socks don’t stay on very well without tape, by the way.

Here my turtle is wearing socks- it’s kind of cold in my house right now, so I made some as an accessory.

2 Comments »

  1. Linda Said:

    I’m going to try this! Thanks!

    • kirinjirafa Said:

      Yay! Tell me how it turns out 🙂


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

