New word for the day: EDDLE-EDDLE-EDDLE-EDDLE-EDDLE!!!!!

That is sugar glider language for STOP WAKING ME UP WOMAN I SWEAR I AM GOING TO BITE YOUR ARM OFF!

Meet Alice, my new sugar glider. I’m still figuring out when I can clean her cage and how I’m going to move her when it’s time to do so and what not. I think she likes me well enough when she’s awake, but she is definitely not fond of being woken up. I can totally sympathize. Poor girl. We’ll get a routine down, really. And then you won’t have to deal with this.

People have been asking for pictures, and here is a shot of her, giving me and my husband the look of death. It’s still another hour or so before her wake up time, but I need to clean her cage.

6 Comments »

  1. Oh hahahaha the Look of Death hasn’t even gelled yet. Give this a month. Let her perfect that while you determine what a cage-cleaning really merits.

    • kirinjirafa Said:

      Oh, I’m sure that month from now, she will LOVE me. Love, I tell ya, and I will know when not to move her from her cage… and it will all be good.

  2. zebranay Said:

    No, she really doesn’t look like a happy camper there.

  3. chesloni24 Said:

    Not that I’m an expert, because I’m not, but sugar gliders are VERY social creatures. Would you consider getting a second one?

    • kirinjirafa Said:

      Actually, we are getting a second one 🙂 Alice (this first one here) seems to be adjusting, and I think we’re getting to be friends now, but in a little while I’m going to bring in another little girl so that she’ll have company. Thanks for visiting my blog!

      • chesloni24 Said:

        Anytime. I just wanted to make sure. A lot of people unintentionally mistreat their pets without knowing it.
        You seem to have a handle on things though so just do your research and give them lots of love!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

