House Shoes for the Giveaway

I made some little houseshoes a while back from the Angry Chicken email order number 9. Amy Karol does awesome work and easy tutorials, and I always love checking out her ideas and patterns. This one was so good, I thought I would make a set for you, whoever you are you lucky person, as part of our giveaway to promote our new book. (I’m really resisting the urge here to make a self-conscious remark about how I’m not really a seamstress and so please don’t judge me too hard since the foldover elastic pulled out in a couple places and… and… I’m making self-conscious remarks now. Never mind.) These are just really comfortable and pretty durable and washable and all that good stuff, and I thought they would make a nice addition to our giveaway basket to thank you for checking out our little book.

Click here to visit our Rafflecopter Giveaway.

They are approximately a size 7-8ish, although they break in pretty easily. The pair I made for myself are super cozy, or you could use them as a gift for someone, since it’s gettin’ to be that time of year again.

Please click here to go to our Rafflecopter thingamajig or click the widget (that will hopefully be displayed in the sidebar, if I can just get my act together before too much longer).

I have them on my hands for the picture here

Some disclaimer stuff:
We can’t make this available to folks outside the contiguous USA, sniff sniff. Also, this raffle is just a free gift to promote our book. No purchase is necessary to enter. We’re gonna do our very bestest to make everything go as smooth as can be, but this will be shipped via the USPS, and once it gets in the mail, it’s out of our hands. We can’t be responsible for items being lost or damaged in the transit.

This is the pair I made for myself- I thought I’d include a snapshot so you could sorta see what they look like on a person’s feet.

Leave a Reply

