SPOILERS! NO NO NO NO NONONONONO!!!!!!

damian wayne

AAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRRRGGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHH! So wrong. So. So, so wrong. Spoilers drive me so crazy like nothing else can. It’s probably some kind of illness, but I don’t care. Keep it to yourself, people! I wanted to be surprised. People who give away spoilers should be held legally accountable. Personally, I have the policy that if you tell me the end of a movie I wanna watch, I will spray paint your car and cut holes in all your umbrellas. But HOW can this be maintained with the internet (aside from staying off the internet, I mean- that’s obviously not an option)? My husband tells me I’m alone in my feelings here, but I don’t know about that. I’ve started a petition to the President, asking him to stamp out this antisocial behavior, or at least raise public awareness of it.

Please help my cause by clicking below:

https://petitions.whitehouse.gov/petition/take-definitive-action-against-spoilers/LbrWNbCM

Seriously, people. This is a social ill that has long been ignored and must be stopped. It must, and I’m not the only person who thinks so, I’m sure.

commentary on how i feel

I’m not crazy. I just think it’s a crime against humanity and possibly the cause of all human suffering to spoil a surprise ending and I’ll attack you with a dull axe if you ruin a movie for me. It’s as simple as that.

6 Comments »

  1. zebranay Said:

    Extremism in the pursuit of righteousness is not a vice!

    • kirinjirafa Said:

      hmmm… that’s a deep thought…

  2. Sonya Heaney Said:

    Not just movies! I recently read a book review where the reviewer gave away the surprise ending at the beginning of their review. No spoiler warnings, no hiding behind spoiler tags, no nothing! There’s no way to unlearn a spoiler. I was furious!

    • kirinjirafa Said:

      I know right?!!! It’s just plain rotten. IMDB is pretty good about making people keep their spoilers tagged, but goodreads is terrible about it. : P

  3. You captured yourself perfectly in this rendering. I dunno about this petition, though…

    • kirinjirafa Said:

      Neither does anyone else. Nobody want s to join me in my fight to stamp out jerkinness. Darn it, everybody!


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

