Guest Speaker Bingo!

guest speaker bingo

We had a special service today to welcome in our new senior pastor and his family, and it was lovely. In honor of the occasion, we brought in a special speaker who discussed 1 Thessalonians 2 and how we should relate to a pastor. He commented on the need for the Church to be wise about what we believe with the current culture around us, quipped about how he was planning to preach for a really long time, and gave me some good things to think about. He also gave me the idea for this Bingo card. I wonder if that speaks ill of my attention span or maturity level or something, but then that happens a lot when I blog things I think are kind of funny.

Click here to download a set of cards you can print off for your next guest speaker!

**Update: “compliments” oops.

5 Comments »

  1. zebranay Said:

    Hahaha, I’ve heard every one of those statements! Sometimes from the same speaker…

    • kirinjirafa Said:

      Hence Bingo 🙂

  2. Linda Said:

    Maybe we should have a different card each Sunday? I love our Pastor’s messages, until they step on my toes!

    • kirinjirafa Said:

      There’s a set of four variations, but of these spaces- I guess you’ll have to make your own for your regular services? I’m sure your preacher would loooove that 😉

  3. bwbyars Said:

    I’ll never forget the first time I found Snopes, and discovered that nearly every sermon illustration that I had heard while growing up was an urban legend.


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

