Owl Purse

I’ve finished the owl purse- I patterned him after the first owl I made, but I would like to do a few more in black white and red themes. Maybe do some in orange. This was my first attempt at installing a zipper in something, and I’m not sure I did it correctly. You have to hold the sides of the material to pull it open and shut. Next time I do this, I will concentrate on making it more secure; I’ve noticed my biggest problem in this was sturdiness. Nonetheless, I’m pleased with it overall and intend to give him to my Korean teacher as a b-day gift. I think the next thing I want to make will be a crab or a snail or maybe a turtle.

3 Comments »

  1. Trail's Crafts Said:

    Adorable purse!

    • kirinjirafa Said:

      Thanks!

  2. […] I have produced another purse shaped like an owl! Hooray! It was meant to be a birthday present for a friend, but in actuality became a belated […]


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a comment